logo
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
28. April 2024, 22:55:19

Home Help Search Login RegisterWIKIUHSDR Download

Amateurfunk Sulingen
Diskussions- und Newsboard des DARC-Ortsverbandes I40  |  allgemeine Kategorie  |  OVI40 SDR Projekt (English AND German discussions around OVI40 SDR project) (Moderators: DF8OE, DL1PQ)  |  Topic: Intro & query re H7 <- zurück vorwärts ->
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
   Author  Topic: Intro & query re H7  (Read 5286 times)
G4KCM
Neuling

View Profile E-Mail
Intro & query re H7
« on: 24. January 2018, 11:09:10 »

Hello OVI40 group!  I have been following for some time and as this is my first post I would like to introduce myself as well as ask a question. (I'm not really sure where to post this so admins feel free to move this post).

I have been an active Radio Amateur radio for many years firstly G8TLE and then G4KCM, unfortunately my career has made me quite inactive for many years but I have recently retired and can enjoy the hobby to the full.  I have always been an avid constructor and find it fascinating how technology has moved forward.  My original profession was electronics and I consider it an honour to have seen technology move from thermionic valves to LDMOS and from core store (ferrite ring) memory to the amazing microprocessors and gigabyte solid state storage of today all of which I have worked with at various times.