logo
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
29. March 2024, 12:18:12

Home Help Search Login RegisterWIKIUHSDR Download

Amateurfunk Sulingen
Diskussions- und Newsboard des DARC-Ortsverbandes I40  |  allgemeine Kategorie  |  mcHF Projekt Deutsch / English (here you can discuss everything related to mcHF) (Moderators: DF8OE, DL1PQ)  |  Topic: mcHF v0.7 Touchscreen <- zurück vorwärts ->
Pages: [1] 2 3 Go Down Print
   Author  Topic: mcHF v0.7 Touchscreen  (Read 7851 times)
S58J
schon länger dabei

Ich liebe dieses Forum!

View Profile
mcHF v0.7 Touchscreen
« on: 13. April 2018, 03:32:20 »

Hi

I just did the "smoke test" of my mcHF rev 0.7 that was built 4 hours ago. It works!!!! At least the UHSDR seems to run properly, LCD works and I hear the sweet receiver noise - no antenna connected and TX tested yet. The feeling is just amazing, because I did it from the scratch (I bought just PCBs).

I am still new to mcHF and UHSDR (I use 2.7.63). With the help of UHSDR user manual (thank you) I managed to arrange a lot of settings. However I still can't find how to start using touchscreen. As stated, it is mcHF rev. 0.7 with 3.2 LCD and UHSDR 2.7.63.

Looking forward to your suggestions.

Respectfully

Janez, W4/S58J
peter_77
Urgestein

THE mcHF and UHSDR forum !

View Profile
Re:mcHF v0.7 Touchscreen
« Reply #1 on: 13. April 2018, 06:33:06 »

Congrats ! 
But why did you start with such an old Firmware version and did'nt use the actual 2.9.x ?
Anyway an update via USB stick can be quickly done.
In terms of the touchscreen 2 questions:
1.)
If you go in the menue to System Info can you see a detected touchscreen controller there ?
2.)
What happens if you start the touchscreen calibration routine ? Thats pressing the touchscreen on any point and keep it pressed while you power on the mcHF.
That should start the calibration routine !
Also the button test helps.
At power on keep the power button pressed until the blue button test screen appears.